2016 Heritage Award Recipients

St. Lawrence Power & Equipment Museum (Madrid, NY)
The Adirondack Playboys Band (Lewis County, NY)
4-H Camp Overlook (Mountain View, NY)
Allan Newell (Hammond, NY)




2015 Heritage Award Recipients

Congregation Beth El Food Festival (Potsdam, NY)
John Scarlett, Blacksmith (Rossie, NY)
Lowville Fish and Game Club (Lowville, NY)
Lynn Ekfelt, Foklorist (Canton, NY)

Research and documentation of North Country Heritage is been carried out by TAUNY Director of Research and Programming, Camilla Ammirati with TAUNY Founding Director Varick Chittenden acting as adviser. Camilla Ammirati created the presentation above. Photography by Jason Hunter. The 2015 Salute was made possible by generous support from The Sweetgrass Foundation, the Corning Incorporated Foundation, and the Thompson-Weatherup Family Charitable Foundation.‚Äč